Thursday, August 14, 2014

Seasons of Tomorrow by Cindy Woodsmall, © 2014

Amish Vines and Orchards, Book 4

Cindy Woodsmall has written a very satisfying conclusion to the Amish Vines and Orchards series in this fourth book. Satisfying in that the characters work together through difficult circumstances, communicate, and find who they truly are ~ loved by God. By putting Him first, they are able to trust He does have the best for them. His leading and direction in their lives become apparent to them as they relinquish their wants for the consideration of others.

I especially liked how all of the characters from the previous three books are brought together ~ not hurriedly, but with each of their own stories within the whole. Even if this is the only story you read in this series, it will be an excellent journey. Each novel tells of their daily lives to that point in time.

Cover Image Cover Image Cover Image

As Seasons of Tomorrow closes the series, the author gives depth and insight into their individual lives and relationship building. Such wonderful growth as the characters explore choices true to their heart. So unselfish and giving, these stories show mending of hearts and true purposes with honesty. Very well written, author Cindy Woodsmall shares their feelings, their hopes and dreams, and reveals their deepest thoughts. The Maine orchard has a new name; Orchard Bend Farms. I liked the newest character, Esther, and her part, as well as Jojo and Sophia, and Sandra and Casey finding home.

A very enjoyable series. You will not want to see them go ~ but like a dear friend, you want them to linger a while; leave with a hug and smile. Mach's gut.

Author Cindy Woodsmall softens our leavings by giving us a recipe ~ for Apple Scones. Main characters in Seasons of Tomorrow are listed with their connection, and a glossary of Pennsylvania Dutch words and phrases used. Mach's gut––literally, "make it good" but used as "take care," "so long," "good-bye."

A new novel written by Cindy Woodsmall releases next month, September, 2014 ~*~
A Love Undone: An Amish Novel of Shattered Dreams and God's Unfailing Grace
A Love Undone

***Thank you to WaterBrook Multnomah blogging for Books for sending  me a copy of Seasons of Tomorrow, the fourth book in Cindy Woodsmall's Amish Vines and Orchards series, to review. This review was written in my own words. No other compensation was received.***


  1. I read the first two and now I need to get the last two! I'm glad it all comes together.

    1. Hi Holly,
      Books 3 and 4 are in the new settlement in Maine; very nice continuance and you will enjoy following after the first two books you have read. Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House