Thursday, December 28, 2017

The Promise of a Letter by Kathleen Fuller, © 2017

Amish Letters series, Book 2

                    ~* in the heart of Ohio Amish country *~

Gorgeous Maine Coon Birch Creek ~
I like how mail for Leanna Chupp is left in the mailbox for her to discover for herself. The hidden art of self-expression! Leanna lives in the smaller dawdi haus behind the main house she and her brother, Jalon, had grown up in on the now expanded farm. She shares her Maine Coon cat, Blue, with her nephew's affection. The opening has her on her way home from work ~ upon her roller blades!

Leanna is content with her life the way it is. Her job, her home life, and her friend, Ivy Yoder, fill her days with expectation. Things are about to change to ruffle her space in Birch Creek. Roman Raber is returning home.

Roman never thought he would return, but on the bidding of a letter left for him at the passing of his dear grandmother, Roman must respond to her last wishes for him. How long can it take to complete her request?

Daniel Raber isn't the easiest person to be around; others might concur. Has hurt crept in so deep to foul his ways? The intent of a miserable heart misleads a promise of surrender. Could it really be possible to forgive and relinquish pain?

New hopes arise as families come together to polish each other by allowing a trust to enter.

I especially liked this story! Relinquished hearts turn from hiding. Excellent writing of heart desires exposed to self as well.

kathy pci 2105
Kathleen Fuller is the author of several bestselling novels, including the Hearts of Middlefield novels, the Middlefield Family novels, the Amish of Birch Creek series, and the Amish Letters series as well as a middle-grade Amish series, the Mysteries of Middlefield. Visit her online, Twitter: @TheKatJam, Facebook: Kathleen Fuller.

Thomas Nelson

***Thank you to author Kathleen Fuller and to Fiction Guild for a copy of The Promise of a Letter. This review was written in my own words. No other compensation was received.***

Words from the Heart ~ Book 3 in the Amish Letters series,
Ivy's story, releases February 13, 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment